Something Worth Getting OUT of Bed For
I had to reblog this post from Sheila at Book Journey for a few reasons. One, it reminds me that giving can be fun as well as fulfilling (and freezing in this case) and every act has an impact and influence. Two, I love Sheila’s word of the year idea and how she wears it, literally, as well as in the way she writes, reads and lives. And finally, I’m sharing this because it makes me smile as so many of her posts do. If your not following her blog as a book lover, you should. Thanks Sheila!

Book Journey

1a

Kind of hard to believe from the comfort of my cozy home this morning that a week ago I was loading up the car with a prom dress, bubble toe tennis shoes, a black make up marker, and wearing a friend of mines dog tags to go to Anoka Minnesota to throw myself in the lake.

😯

Crazy Minnesotans… we will do anything for entertainment in the winter.  🙂

SO for this Saturday Snapshot, I give you the Polar Plunge pics that I have.  There are more to come from the professional camera peeps of the event however those are not posted yet.

Polar Plunge Anoka MInnesota, Book Journey This is what we walk through to get to the water. We come in through the back where that dark blue is. This is the lull before the storm 🙂

Sheila DeChantal, Book Journey I had offered those who sponsored me to be able to choose what I wore. I…

View original post 309 more words

