A reblog from one of my favorite book blogs. I don’t hear as much about the Austrailian book awards. Look for more on This House of Grief as it’s in my book stack!

Reading, Writing and Riesling

The winners were announced tonight, this release is from the Australian Crime Writers Website – DRUM ROLL:

2015 Ned Kelly Award Winners

We’re happy to list the Winners of the 20th Anniversary Ned Kelly Awards in 2015.

Our judging panels are made up of booksellers, book industry luminaries, readers, critics, reviewers and commentators.

Their decisions are final, and the ACWA Committee thanks them most sincerely for their time, care, consideration and professionalism.

Best Fiction

Candice Fox

In Eden, Candice Fox meets the challenge of the difficult second novel. She returns to the characters she created in Hades and manages, successfully, to give them deeper, fuller lives. The story continues to follow the lives of Detective Frank Bennett and his partner Eden Archer, two damaged cops, both socially remote; both emotionally wrought. The narrative combines and balances a cold case and a current investigation as the two police officers push…

View original post 320 more words