I’m going with the Italian Villa! Definitely a dream writing spot. I would second the little writing shed to actually get work done. Is this shed doable for most poor writers? Pick your favorite, and head over to http://findingtimetowrite.wordpress.com , one of my favorites!

Source: Friday Fun: Head Back to the Patio for Work

findingtimetowrite

In my dream world, I would be able to work on a shady patio, drinking in the fresh air, rejoicing in the cheerful chirp of birds and friendly breezes playing with my hair. In the real world, I get attacked by insects, cannot bear the heat, have my hair buffeted around by angry winds and fail to read anything with the glare on my screen. But this is all about dreaming, isn’t it?

So, with so much work coming up over the next few weeks that I’ll be mostly missing in action again, here are some places I will be working from (in my mind).

Singapore villa, from property.angloinfo.com Singapore villa, from property.angloinfo.com

Italian villa, property.angloinfo.com Italian villa, property.angloinfo.com

Garden shed of joy, from gardenista.com Garden shed of joy, from gardenista.com

Cloud House, Australia, from mymodernmet.com Cloud House, Australia, from mymodernmet.com

Another example of effortless Italian style, from Domaine Home. Another example of effortless Italian style, from Domaine Home.

Terrace in a jungle, or so it seems, from Domaine Home. Terrace in a jungle, or so it seems, from Domaine Home.

Where do you like to work –…

View original post 7 more words

