This meme is used to share what we read this past week and what our plans are for the upcoming week. It’s a great way to see what others are reading and add to your own To Be Read list. You never know where that next great read may come from!2a2I am thrilled that Book Journey is Back with her It’s Monday Blog! Here’s what I’m reading this week:

Look here Tuesday for a stop on the LitFuse Publicity Blog Tour for The Finishing School! I’ll tell you more about the book and more about author Valerie  Woerner. 

Next up is Tales of a Female Nomad. This was sent to me by a childhood friend with a beautiful note wishing me love and sparks of something wonderful. The author travels to Mexico during a two-month separation from her husband and finds that she is not meant to become just a typical divorcee. I can’t wait to see what happens and am grateful for my lovely and wise friend!

I really wanted something bold and funny this week and what’s better than a timid mouse of a mom screaming “Fuck You” at the PTA President and the ensuing fallout. Critics have called it laugh-out-loud funny and darkly satirical. And come on. How many of you have wanted to scream that yourselves. Even if YOU are the PTA President???

So, that’s what I’m reading this week. What are you reading?

