What is the 24 Hour Read-a-thon?

It’s sort of a reading challenge, only everyone participates at the same time. For 24 hours, we read books, post in our blogs and various social media platforms about our reading, and visit other readers’ homes online. We also participate in mini-challenges throughout the day and win prizes. In recent years, this event has grown to encompass Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Goodreads and other channels as well! (Source: 24hourreadathon.com

Why? 

Because it’s there?

Sounds like fun!   A day designated for reading with other readers? I’m in. Sadly, the founder, Dewey, passed away but the read-a-thon has carried on in her name. For more information, visit the website: http://www.24hourreadathon.com/

I will be providing updates here and on my Twitter feed @HeatherFineisen with the rest of the participants.

I have a couple of books I plan on reading but that can really change depending on how my mood changes, the Wind blows, the food digests, etc.

Happy 24 hour Read-a-thon Day!

