IN. Sheila Hamilton’s book is on my “best of must read add it to your library 2015” list. This is a beautifully written chronicle of her relationship with her bipolar husband and how mental illness is treated or rather not tested in our society. A must read if you or a loved one suffers from any type of mental illness or if you have any interest in the subject.

IN. This is a Scientology train wreck peppered with the f-word. A true guilty or non-guilty pleasure depending on your psychological perception of gossipy Hollywood books. The book reads like Remini talks and is entertaining while explaining the tenets of Scientology. Fun and Fascinating.

In and Out. I am a Gerritsen fan of both her Rizzoli and Isles series as well as her standalone novels. This book is about the Italian Jews who were sent to labor camps as told around a piece of sheet music that seemingly has some evil sway when played. I loved the subject and how it was told. Gerritsen could have gone in many different directions. My disappointment, or OUT, is the ending which is a little too neat for my taste. She obviously didn’t go in the direction I wanted. I thought she should have really gone for it but won’t say more. Read it and let me know what you think.

Out I like Olsen’s non-fiction true crime books and this is the first of his thrillers I have read. I didn’t care for it. It was predictable and the dialogue was stilted. His style seemingly works better with true crime settings where facts can be reported. I’ll probably pass on his fiction in the future.

In. What fun and a good mystery. Anne Frasier is a seasoned writer and it shows. This series takes place in spooky Savannah. It has great chemistry between detectives Elise Sandburg and David Gould and some interesting Zombie Science thrown in. The who done it threw me off and I’ve already moved on to the next book in the series, Stay Dead. Plus, if you are a Kindle Unlimited member, this book is free.

There it is, a short list of in or out of bed readings. Hopefully this helps you manage your TBR list. Let me know what you’ve been reading in Bed!

