Sheila is one of my favorite book bloggers and I love her book group. This latest post may give you some ideas and the restaurant hangs books from the ceiling!

Book Journey

5

Ahhh…. a post about one of my favorite subjects.  Well, two really….. books and my book club “The AMAZING Bookies”… ok, they are really just called the Bookies but you know… I love them.  I would take a punch for them.

A couple of weeks ago we met at a restaurant to discuss the book Delicious by Ruth Reichl.  I had read and reviewed this book two years ago and LOVED it then and was so excited to have my book club choose it for our November read.  Ruth Reicht used to be a food critic for the New York Times.  She writes about this in the highly recommended read, Garlic and Sapphires (another one my book club read and boy did we have fin with that review!)

Delicious is Ruth Reichl’s first dab into fiction.  It is about a young girl who takes a job at a magazine…

View original post 535 more words

