Pen to Paper hosts the weekly Wednesday wishlist which is a fun way to track the many books on my TBR list. This week, so close to the holidays (think gift list, people!) I am dreaming of a White Christmas AND Wall and Piece by Banksy. Who is Banksy? We don’t know, but as the Publisher states:

Banksy, Britain’s now-legendary “guerilla” street artist, has painted the walls, streets, and bridges of towns and cities throughout the world. Not only did he smuggle his pieces into four of  New York City’s major art museums, he’s also “hung” his work at London’s Tate Gallery and adorned Israel’s West Bank barrier with satirical images. Banksy’s identity remains unknown, but his work is unmistakable—with prints selling for as much as $45,000. 

Banksy’s art is political, whimsical and multi-faceted. I have long coveted a book about him but what is even better is a book by him.  Street art in itself makes a statement, to me anyway, and this is a book I will peruse endlessly. I especially find Art books a real treat when they are added to my library.

Is there an artist or an art book you have on your wish list?

 

 

