IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING.

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.
Long Gone by Alifair Burke is a mystery about an art gallery manager who gets pulled into a murder. There are a couple of overlapping stories here: a murder, a missing teenager and the identity of an art gallery owner and benefactor. I’m 70%in and still don’t know whodunit.
Out of the Blue: True-life Experiences of Awakening, Revelation and Transformation by Mary Terhune is basically about her spiritual journey and awakening. This is a Hay House publication, one of my favorites for spiritual nourishment. Terhune thinks along the lines of Wayne Dyer in her vision of I am and the God of her understanding and how the ego covers our true nature. Fascinating reading for those inclined to the genre and easily crosses religious boundaries.
Smoke by Catherine McKenzie This has been on many It’s Monday lists so that is one reason I picked it up from NetGalley. California fires and the dissolution of a marriage as well as a friendship take center stage of the novel. I like the main character as a female investigator of fires. Interesting and seemingly atypical.
One More Step: The Story of Living with Cerebral Palsy, Climbing Kilimanjaro, and Surviving the Hardest Race on Earth by Bonner Paddock  I started this during the 24 hour read-a-thon a couple of months ago and it fell by the wayside…literally. It fell behind my bed and I just found it and felt like I had another Christmas present! Braddock is training for Kilimanjaro now which is a secret extreme dream of my own. An inspiring read to kick off the New Year!
So, my questions this week are: have you ever lost a book somewhere, where, and happily found it? What’s your extreme dream? And of course, It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?
