IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week sponsored by the Book Date at http://bookdate.blogspot.ca/ .
This week I’m doing a read-a-thon so check out the earlier post  for today for summaries of Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson, For the Love by Jen Hatmaker and Silent Cry by Dorothy J. Newton.
In addition, I’m reading Wreck and Order by Hannah Tennant-Moore which is a debut novel that has received terrible reviews on Goodreads. I am finding myself in the opposite camp and I’m about 30% in. My highlighting feature is going crazy. There is some good writing here and perhaps readers were turned off by how sexually damaged the main character is. We shall see as I keep reading if I change my mind but I think it’s quite good.
I am also reading Left for Dead: A Young Mans Search for Justice for the USS Indianapolis by Pete Nelson. You know the scene in Jaws where Quint talks about surviving the shark attacks after the sinking of the Indianapolis? This is about a sixth grader who watched the movie with his dad, wanted to know more and did a history project that turned into a quest to have the Captain pardoned.  A fascinating read about the history of the disaster but also how this one kid makes a difference.
What are you reading this week?
