IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week sponsored by the Book Date at http://bookdate.blogspot.ca/
Georgia: A Novel of Georgia O’Keefe by Dawn Tripp. Look for this title February 9, 2016. Pre-order or get on your library reserve list because this is a good one! This reimagining of the love affair of O’Keefe and Alfred Stieglitz is passionate and descriptive. The imagery of O’Keefe’s process and artwork make me feel as if I’m right there. Well-written, this pulled me in from the beginning. Please note it is sexually explicit. My copy provided by NetGalley
Run, Ride, Sink or Swim:  A Year in the Exhilarating and Addictive World of Women’s Triathlon by Lucy Fry I enjoy reading about women’s sports and extreme sports so this book is a natural fit. Performance wise, I am a sinker or a spectator but I am always looking for motivation and inspiration to add steps to my day! This book has one review of one star on Amazon which is puzzling as I am enjoying it thus far. Fry decides to take on five different triathlons and writes about it and she is anything but full of herself as that one little review questions. She is self deprecating and funny while trying to kick butt! Provided by NetGalley
The Wedding Chapel by Rachel Hauck A love story converging the stories of a current day photographer’s and a sixty year old wedding chapel and its builder. Family secrets, lost love, retribution–sounds good to me. Provided by LitFuse
What are you reading this week?
GIVEAWAY! Check out my post from earlier today for Night Hawk on the TLC BOOK TOUR and leave a comment to be entered to receive #9 Wolf Haven in Lindsay McKenna’s WYOMING SERIES. The contest runs through January!
