Stacking the Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks. Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews at http://tyngasreviews.com/

A Grief Observed by C.S. Lewis  used bookstore

A Dying Fall by Elly Griffiths used bookstore

The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris used bookstore

Georgia O’Keefe by Roxana Robinson used bookstore

Purity by Jonathan Franzan used bookstore

In Other Rooms, Other Wonders by Daniyal Mueenuddin used bookstore

Return to Sullivan’s Island by Dorthea Benton Frank used bookstore

The Charm Bracelet by Viola Shipman publisher

The Moment:A Practical Guide to Creating a Mindful Life in a Distracted World by Achim Nowak Wunderkind PR

And After Many Days by Jowhor Ile LibraryThing

Don’t Let My Baby Do Rodeo by Boris Fishman TLC Blog Tours

The Well Path by Jame Heskett M.D. TLC Blog Tours

Networking Karma by Gail Tolstoi-Miller Publisher

The Heart of Revelation by J. Scott Duvall Publisher

I Want it All by Gwen Smith LitFuse

Private Citizens by Tony Tulathimutte TLC Blog Tours

The Sisters of Versailles by Sally Christie TLC Blog Tours

The Rivals of Versailles by Sally Christie TLC Blog Tours

The Girl Who Stayed by Tanya Anne Crosey Publisher

God: An Autobiography by Jerry L. Martin Smith Publicity

Life-Changing Magic: a journal by Marie Kondo Blogging for Books

Boy, do I need to stay out of the used bookstore!  I picked upFranzen’s Purity because I read that Daniel Craig will be starring in a twenty episode series on cable and I am curious about 007’s role.

After reading Dawn Tripp’ s most exceptional Georgia, I wanted a biography of O’Keeffe. I read one over twenty years ago but need a refresher. Put the novel on your reading list. It is imaginative and evocative but also explicit.

I chose the Life-Changing Magic Journal as my review pick from Booklook Bloggers because I am also reading the companion book. Kondo says clean and organize everything at one time and only keep the few items that truly bring you joy and get rid of everything. Obviously, I haven’t gotten to the chapter on books yet…

 

 

 

