Every Tuesday, Bibliophile by the Sea athttp://bibliophilebythesea.blogspot.com/ hosts First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros where you share the first paragraph or sometimes two from a book you are reading or thinking about reading soon.

 

 

Twenty-six years since High School. My hair has been a long jungle of gold the whole time and it’s not my hair that’s wrong. Now kitchen shears are poised just above my forehead while I pull a faithful straight up from my scalp. My eyes glitter like river rocks in the bathroom mirror.

 

The hand with the scissors wears the engagement and wedding rings from Wal-Mart Supercenter’ s jewelry department. If you want, I tell myself, instead of cutting off your hair, you can take those off and drop them in the toilet. One half-carat total weight. Big deal. Who cares? Little glints around a fantasy. Little freaking glints. Big freaking fantasy.

See this image

Remember My Beauties Paperback – April 18, 2016 by Lynne Hugo

What do you think? Keep Reading?

