IMG_1384-0

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
 What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

See this image

Chased by Love (Love in Bloom: The Ryders): Trish Ryder Paperback – August 17, 2016 by Melissa Foster

I’m reading this romance for a blog tour on Thursday. Look for my review then. So far, the story about a rocker and an actress at odds while they prepare for a movie is worth getting in bed for.

 

 

 What did you recently finish reading?

 

Listen  

See this image

Heart Strike (Delta Force)Mass Market Paperback – August 2, 2016 by M. L. Buchman (Author)

Worth Getting in Bed For? No. This was a miss for me. Although there were some well-written military type fight scenes with drug lords, there was way too much detailed information on types of guns and planes. In addition, there were several movie references that became distracting. The love scenes were a bit hokey with innuendo and comparisons to Casablanca, the movie, and airplane flights. There was some interesting facts about various subjects that came from the hero-geek of the story. The author has written over 35 novels so his other books may be better suited to such detail. 
Copy provided by publisher and NetGalley
What do you think you’ll read next?
Listen  

See this image

Watching Edie Hardcover – August 2, 2016 by Camilla Way (Author)

From the Publisher. For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women’s twisted friendship.
 
Beautiful, creative, a little wild… Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then—but it didn’t take long for her to learn that things don’t always turn out the way you want them to.

Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there’s no one to turn to…

But someone’s been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It’s no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie’s doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between them—so much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie’s about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply—or who we have hurt—never let us go, not entirely…

 
Advertisements