I like Tove Jannson’s studio. But the others are interesting and inspiring. This is from one of my favorite blogs, Finding Time to Write. Enjoy!

findingtimetowrite

You’re allowed to laugh. The thought of me craving an artist’s studio is ludicrous, as I am profoundly ungifted at any kind of artistic endeavour. My clay ponies looked like dachshunds in primary school; in secondary school I used the eraser more frequently than the pencil (with predictable results, torn pages and tears). Art was the only class I ever failed. But I love looking at art and of course the light, airy artist’s studios, with their picturesque clutter, look very tempting. Even though I would probably have to tidy everything up first before I could start writing…

Light, light everywhere, and high ceilings, from passionvoyage.eu Light, light everywhere, and high ceilings, from passionvoyage.eu

Cezanne's studio in Aix en Provence, from artistsandstudios.tumblr Cezanne’s studio in Aix en Provence, from artistsandstudios.tumblr

Unknown artist's studio, from Reddit. Unknown artist’s studio, from Reddit.

I prefer the more minimalist spaces, as you can see, from theinvisibledog.org I prefer the more minimalist spaces, as you can see, from theinvisibledog.org

... but creative mess can be very endearing and inspiring as well, as in this Istanbul studio, from decoratorsnotebook.co.uk … but creative mess can be very endearing and inspiring as well, as in this Istanbul studio, from decoratorsnotebook.co.uk

This is La Boheme romanticism, utterly beguiling - except that it's a miniature. From itmovesmemorelol.tumblr This…

View original post 59 more words

