Today I’m doing the A to Z bookish survey. Martina at https://themysterycorner.wordpress.com/author/martinarg/ saw this over at Pretty Deadly Reviews some time ago. It looks like fun!

A – Author you’ve read the most books from:

Michael Connelly. Michael Connelly is the bestselling author of twenty-eight novels and one work of nonfiction. With over sixty million copies of his books sold worldwide and translated into thirty-nine foreign languages, he is one of the most successful writers working today. I have read all of his novels!

B – Best sequel ever:

For books, I can’t think of one that is a true sequel and not just the next in a series. Most sequels are a bit disappointing. So I’m going with best movie sequel, Godfather 2.

C – Currently reading:

Add to
The White Queen: A Novel (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels) by [Gregory, Philippa]
Kindle App Ad

The White Queen: A Novel (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels)Kindle Edition

D – Drink of choice while reading:

Diet Coke

E – E-reader or physical book:

I prefer physical book. However, I find myself reading more on my kindle as the backlighting helps my ageing eyes. But, nothing beats the smell of an old book and the turning of pages!

F – Fictional character you probably would have dated in high school:

Inspector Banks

G – Glad you gave this book a chance:

A Child Across the Sky by [Carroll, Jonathan]
Kindle App Ad

A Child Across the Sky Kindle Edition

 

H – Hidden gem book:

Help, Thanks, Wow: The Three Essential Prayers by [Lamott, Anne]
Audible Narration
Kindle App Ad

Help, Thanks, Wow: The Three Essential Prayers Kindle Edition

I – Important moment in your reading life:

When I got my first library card.

J – Just finished:

Hallelujah Anyway: Rediscovering Mercy by [Lamott, Anne]
Audible Narration
Kindle App Ad

Hallelujah Anyway: Rediscovering Mercy Kindle Edition

K – Kinds of books you won’t read:

I’ll try just about anything. I tend to shy away from Sci-fi and Westerns

L – Longest book you’ve ever read:

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo at 1443 pages.

Les Misérables by [Hugo, Victor]
Kindle App Ad

Les Misérables

M – Major book hangover because of:

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. It was so different from the movie and so good!

 N – Number of bookcases you own:

12

O – One book you have read multiple times:

Flip to back
Listen  

See all 3 images

The World According to Garp Mass Market Paperback – November 3, 1990

P – Preferred place to read:

The best place for me is in bed, with cats Lucy and Ethel or on the beach.

Q – Quote that gives you all the feels:

“I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in my life. And I am horribly limited.”
Sylvia Plath, The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath

R – Reading regret:

Finishing books that weren’t good.

S – Series you started and need to finish:

Peter Robinson’s Inspector Banks Series.

T – Three of your all time favorite books:

The World According to Garp by John Irving

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera

U – Unapologetic Fangirl for:

Brooding, break the rules detectives named Harry–Bosch or Hole.

V – Very excited for this release:

Theft by Finding: Diaries (1977-2002) by [Sedaris, David]
Kindle App Ad

Theft by Finding: Diaries (1977-2002) Kindle Edition

W – Worst bookish habit:

I dog ear pages.

X –  marks the spot: start at the top of your shelf and find the 27th book:

This Close to Happy: A Reckoning with Depression by [Merkin, Daphne]
This Close to Happy: A Reckoning with Depression

Y – Your latest book purchase:

The Dry: A Novel by [Harper, Jane]
The Dry: A Novel

Z – Zzz-snatcher: a book that kept you up way too late:

Me Before You: A Novel by [Moyes, Jojo]
Me Before You: A Novel
